BT and Christian Burns // Paralyzed BT & Christian Burns // Paralyzed - iTunesBT & Christian Burns // Paralyzed - Amazon BT & Christian Burns // Paralyzed - Beatport

IMA (1995)


The title “Ima”, is pronouced “EE-Ma.” Released in October 1995 under the Perfecto label in the UK, then in the US in November 1996 under Kinetic/Ada label, this helped to define the genre of music now known as progressive house or trance. A nature and technology driven album that artists continue to sample from more than 15 years after its release. The most notable track from this album is the collaboration with singer and songwriter, Tori Amos on “Blue Skies.” Also not to be missed, the 42 minute epic tune “Sasha’s Voyage of Ima.”

“The sound ‘EE-Ma’ means something in about fifteen different languages, therefore it means something to everyone. It’s what I liked about it and it reflects the subjective beauty of taking in music. Everyone gets something different. ” _BT

UK Pressing
Release Date: October 9, 1995

  1. Nocturnal Transmission
  2. Quark
  3. Tripping The Light Fantastic
  4. Sasha’s Voyage Of Ima
  5. Divinity
US Pressing
Release Date: November 5, 1996
Disc 1

  1. Nocturnal Transmission
  2. Quark
  3. Tripping The Light Fantastic
  4. Embracing The Future (Embracing The Sunshine Mix)
  5. Deeper Sunshine
  6. Loving You More (BT’s Garden Of Ima Dub)
  7. Loving You More (Final Spiritual Journey)
  8. Poseidon
  9. Embracing The Sunshine

Disc 2

  1. Blue Skies – Featuring Tori Amos
  2. The Delphinium Days Mix
  3. Sasha’s Voyage Of Ima
  4. Divinity